Halomods Community Portal: Changing Version #/Save Location? - Halomods Community Portal

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

OT
Changing Version #/Save Location?

How do you change version # in Mappacks?

#1 User is offline   Winger 

  • Grunt Breeder/Hunter Worm Breeder
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-July 11

Posted 03 August 2011 - 05:59 AM

How do you change version #'s and save folders for Mappacks and other games?
(Ex. different save folder for a Mappack so you don't have to clear cache all the time)

#2 User is offline   Tural 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 07-May 11
  • LocationLincoln, NE

Posted 03 August 2011 - 02:49 PM

You want to change the folder the game saves to? Like how Halo 2 saves to 4d530064 (Is that right? It's been like 5 years)? I think that's in the xbe and you'd want to use an xbe editing tool to change it. I'm pretty sure this can do it. Should be under XBE Settings > General.

tbh though it's been so long I don't remember how all this stuff works.

#3 User is offline   Winger 

  • Grunt Breeder/Hunter Worm Breeder
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-July 11

Posted 03 August 2011 - 10:15 PM

Thanks, Tural. That's exactly what I want to do. Do you also know one for Halo 1's default.xbe?

#4 User is offline   Tural 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 07-May 11
  • LocationLincoln, NE

Posted 04 August 2011 - 12:04 AM

4D530004 if this site is right.

#5 User is offline   Winger 

  • Grunt Breeder/Hunter Worm Breeder
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-July 11

Posted 04 August 2011 - 12:41 AM

4D530004---alkaser231.rar is an empty file.

#6 User is offline   Tural 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 07-May 11
  • LocationLincoln, NE

Posted 04 August 2011 - 02:25 AM

Oh, I misread the post. Does that tool not edit H1 XBE? I'm not sure of one for H1, I never modded it.

#7 User is offline   Winger 

  • Grunt Breeder/Hunter Worm Breeder
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-July 11

Posted 04 August 2011 - 06:04 AM

The App you pointed me to only works for Halo 2. I heard there were other programs that do this.

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users