Halomods Community Portal: Release! - CMT Spv3 - The Truth and Reconciliation - Halomods Community Portal

Jump to content

  • 11 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Release! - CMT Spv3 - The Truth and Reconciliation

This is what we came here for.

#41 User is offline   ShockwaveS08 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 16-February 12

Posted 26 February 2012 - 02:57 AM

One question about the mod: Will the CMT crew be adding Skull-like modifiers to SPV3 in the future [such as "Grunt Birthday Party", "Foreign (can't pick up Covie weapons)", "Recession (2x ammo consumption)" and "Mythic (2x enemy health)"]? I ask this, because it seems we've already got a rudimentary version of the Eye Patch Skull in the form of the "Reticle Magnetism" option.

#42 User is offline   Freelancer 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 08-May 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 03:58 AM

Mirror removed.

CMT would rather track download numbers than have a fast mirror.

Oh well.

This post has been edited by Freelancer: 26 February 2012 - 07:38 AM


#43 User is offline   Chief12 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 13-January 12

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:04 AM

Love to see ODSTs kick Covenant's asses <3 You've raised Halo PC up, please don't ever give up or stop again :(

#44 User is offline   TrantaLocked 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 20-December 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:53 AM

How do I change the difficulty if I have the stock UI and use the console to load the map?

This post has been edited by TrantaLocked: 26 February 2012 - 05:00 AM


#45 User is offline   Masterz1337 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: CMT Person
  • Joined: 23-May 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 05:20 AM

game_difficulty_set easy/normal/hard/insane

#46 User is offline   zealotmystic 

  • Halo Noob Here
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 25-February 12

Posted 26 February 2012 - 06:15 AM

View PostMasterz1337, on 26 February 2012 - 05:20 AM, said:

game_difficulty_set easy/normal/hard/insane


i tried that, but it didint work.....
WHY? i wanna play it on hard, it still stays normal difficulty.....
can anybody help?

#47 User is offline   Tuskin38 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-December 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:08 AM

when I try to run the map I just get a black screen and nothing happens, I'm updated to 1.0.9 and I have the latest OS, with no extra a50 files.

If I leave it sit long enough I start hearing the Sniper zoom sound over and over until I hit a button, then It freezes so I need to close it with the task manager.

This post has been edited by Tuskin38: 26 February 2012 - 07:17 AM


#48 User is offline   Masterz1337 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: CMT Person
  • Joined: 23-May 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 09:32 AM

View Postzealotmystic, on 26 February 2012 - 06:15 AM, said:

i tried that, but it didint work.....
WHY? i wanna play it on hard, it still stays normal difficulty.....
can anybody help?

You have to do in the main menu before loading the map.

#49 User is offline   probros69 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-August 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 09:56 AM

I was expecting to be able to use EMP for the brute shot, but I'm guessing those things won't be added in anymore?

#50 User is offline   Prototape 

  • Wot
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 07-May 11
  • LocationBellevue, WA

Posted 26 February 2012 - 12:29 PM

That was... awesome. Great work guys, can't wait to play it from start to finish, I haven't had this much fun playing SP for a while.

#51 User is offline   Jaz 

  • Sky Walker
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 27-July 11
  • LocationEarth, Near The Sun, Milky Way

Posted 26 February 2012 - 12:51 PM

View PostMEnoWANTdisplayname, on 25 February 2012 - 09:20 PM, said:

good ideafor #1
VISR was there to REPLACE the flashlight, because the team agread that the flashlight has very few uses, while the VISR had more
in the menue.
i agrea for #3.
how about the one that is not selected has 50% transparancy.


Flashlight has a very useful use actually:
It lights up your surroundings


That is generally what flashlights for. VISR is not an appropriate replacement due to the fact it's a visor overlay, not a proper light. I understand why CMT replaced the flashlight though. As far as I know, Halo won't allow NEW hotkeys to be used.

#52 User is offline   MEnoWANTdisplayname 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 11-January 12

Posted 26 February 2012 - 03:03 PM

View PostTuskin38, on 26 February 2012 - 07:08 AM, said:

when I try to run the map I just get a black screen and nothing happens, I'm updated to 1.0.9 and I have the latest OS, with no extra a50 files.

If I leave it sit long enough I start hearing the Sniper zoom sound over and over until I hit a button, then It freezes so I need to close it with the task manager.


Have you actualy downloaded the map, extracted it, put the .map/.yelo file in your halo custom edition maps folder, opened up halo custom edition developers edition and put in map_name a50?
if not try that

#53 User is offline   scopedknife 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 03-December 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 06:56 PM

Can't wait to see the silent cartographer with new textures and realistic water shaders, it might look better than the anniversary one.

#54 User is offline   themiddleman 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 22-December 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:01 PM

I haven't tried it yet...I have a calc 3 exam next week, btw what map are you guys working on?

#55 User is offline   themiddleman 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 22-December 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 07:18 PM

View Postthemiddleman, on 26 February 2012 - 07:01 PM, said:

I haven't tried it yet...I have a calc 3 exam next week, btw what map are you guys working on?

Whoops didn't see that I guess you guys are working on silent cartographer

#56 User is offline   nintendo9713 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 09-May 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 08:32 PM

Awesome job! I hope to play through it in the next week. I hope my PC can handle it, Halo PC is the only PC game I play so it's not exactly a gaming rig.

#57 User is offline   Tuskin38 

  • Member
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-December 11

Posted 26 February 2012 - 09:49 PM

View PostMEnoWANTdisplayname, on 26 February 2012 - 03:03 PM, said:

Have you actualy downloaded the map, extracted it, put the .map/.yelo file in your halo custom edition maps folder, opened up halo custom edition developers edition and put in map_name a50?
if not try that


Yes i did all of that this isnt my first time installing a map/mod

This post has been edited by Tuskin38: 26 February 2012 - 09:51 PM


#58 User is offline   Bloodshot 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 19-February 12

Posted 26 February 2012 - 10:45 PM

This needs a mod DB page. It would be fairly popular probably, considering it's already downloadable.

This post has been edited by Bloodshot: 26 February 2012 - 10:45 PM


#59 User is offline   Gary 

  • ¬ 1337
  • Group: Moderators
  • Joined: 05-May 11
  • LocationMelbourne, FL

Posted 26 February 2012 - 10:59 PM

http://www.moddb.com...om-mapping-team

#60 User is offline   BobtheGreatII 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: CMT Person
  • Joined: 13-February 12

Posted 27 February 2012 - 12:56 AM

Lol, well that could probably use some updating.

Share this topic:


  • 11 Pages +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic