Halomods Community Portal: User Introductions - Halomods Community Portal

• 12 Pages +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

User Introductions

New user to Halomods? Introduce yourself here!

Poll: User Introductions (118 member(s) have cast votes)

What modding "era" are you from?

1. Voted Grizzled Ancient (Halo 1 Xbox) (27 votes [22.88%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 22.88%

2. Old Skool (Halo PC, Halo 2) (85 votes [72.03%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 72.03%

3. Fresh Face (Halo 3 and later) (6 votes [5.08%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 5.08%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#21 User is offline   Ant 

• Pip
  • Group: Members
  • LocationLexington, KY, USA

Posted 06 May 2011 - 12:17 AM

I'm a college student majoring in Chemistry (Pharmacy/Medicine). I absolutely love modding games, modeling, and texturing. After playing Halo 1 xbox since it's release I found Halo Custom Edition to be much more pleasing. When the 'HEK' was released I had no idea what I was doing. I stumbled upon HaloMods looking for help with HCE. I want to say it was late 2004 when I started lurking. I dabbled in that scene with local friends for awhile, but my modding roots really took off when Halo 2 Xbox modding became huge; skinning and Mach mods were my passion.

At this point I don't really mod anything specifically, but I do still model and texture. I hope I can contribute in that way! I hope I can be productive for this community, and I really would like to be a resource that can be utilized by newcomers to modeling. I've not been too active at Modacity (or any community) as of late, but that has been due to school. Now that summer is here I should be available more often!

-Anton

#22 User is offline   badathalo 

• Pip
  • LocationCanada

Posted 06 May 2011 - 12:33 AM

Started back in 05 with PC. Moved onto 2 for a short while, now mostly screw around in forge.