Halomods Community Portal: OS_Jaho HaloCE Launcher & OS_HEK OS Super Tool! - Halomods Community Portal

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

H1_CE
OS_Jaho HaloCE Launcher & OS_HEK OS Super Tool!

Official Development Thread

#1 User is offline   jackrabbit72380 

  • ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 17-March 13
  • LocationFlorida

  Posted 05 November 2013 - 03:33 PM

OS_Jaho HaloCE Launcher & OS_HEK OS Super Tool!
Official Development Thread
For

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image



OS_Jaho serves as a Launcher for one of the most useful but unused command's in Open Sauce The "Os_Tool runtime-cache-view" Command.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
This Application aims to give Real Time Tag editing & debugging a simple & quick Transparent User Interface to run from. & A jump start if you will
While displaying your game in as much of your screen's landscape as humanly possible so that you may actually view the tags you are editing in a better environment.
Former similar unreleased applications displayed your game running in a small window while talking up valuable screen real estate to edit your content.
Instead OS_Jaho provides you with a nice transparent overlay Window for you to make your calculations in game.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
For over a decade HEK Users have been forced to edit their content without being able to test & make adjustment on the fly.
OS_Jaho changes that with one click & launches your console with a friendly UI
& because this is an Exclutible application you can add it as a shortcut on your desktop or even as a shortcut in HEK+
No More Will you need to constantly test tags and restart halo on every little change you want to test out.
No more Will you need to be greeted with a annoying command prompt to type in 25 Characters to start your real time tag editing & debugging!
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
Currently we are only in a Pre-Alpha release of this project but I feel that is enough to be a release For you all to save your self from typing up OS_tool runtime-cache-view & also make use of the shortcuts.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
We will be trying to provide you with the best tool possible.
If you have ever used this command in OS_Tool before then you may know just how painful it is to run your game in a small window While having your command open in a 2nd window & your notepad open in a 3rd window for copying content.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
My project aims to build a GUI that works much like Xfire & hooks it self on to the running process of halo so that you may have RTE From with inside halo.
At the heart of OS_Jaho It will be a console application But not only!
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
:Os_Jaho
Was Built with Specific Arguments in mind for making The Halo Editing Kit Better & easy to work with Through Convienience, Siplicity & Speed.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
For the sake of having to compile everything again, without having to run OS_tool through command prompt again & again!
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
OS_Jaho has only been in development for a very short time But I am very happy with current progress as I feel the project has turned out to be quite a success.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
OS_Jaho is an Advanced Fast CMD Command Line based Console Application Programmed in the ancient language of Batch & C With Extended commands & :P/>
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
The reason for this is so that we can get in on Processes & do some dirty deeds to Halo's memory & other running applications.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
:I have hopes that my projects and research will take me to find more ways to implement my concepts in to Halo CE!
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
:To do!
:1. target the process of the game.
:2. search its process memory for d3d.dll/opengl.dll.
:3/>. inject into the process a DLL containing the custom interface logic.
:4. connect interface's functions to the program flow by manually writing assembly jumps in the d3d/opengl functions found in the process memory.
:5. add function to open it with a hot key inside the game some how.
:6. Much more.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
:Concept & Developed by Jackrabbit © 2013
With help From Hobbet360 & The Doctor

:Current Team Members Involved With Development.
Jackrabbit
The Doctor
Hobbet360
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
We are currently looking for another Developer to Join our Project!
If you have Experience in Batch, Blam!, C++, C#,VB Silverlight or just have some code to share let us know.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
:Note from developer!
I'm sorry that it does not do more! in its current state.
My new feature & Transparent User Interface is quite buggy & I do not want to add it in to this release just yet because it's unstable.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
[green] Installation: Put OS_Jaho in C:\Program files (x86)\Microsoft Games\Halo Custom Edition\
Privilege Level: Run this Program as an administrator
Start it
As with any Command line Application You may configure window style & font through shortcut property on your desktop However Colors are predefined!
System Requirements: Vista,W7,W8 Only [/green]
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Change Log...
Version 1.1 -Pre-Alpha2-In-Development.
-Changed the Launcher menu from purple to green.
-All Launcher Menus Working
-Changed color of Title menu for green to white
-Added a Y or N prompt to see if you want to exit the app when launching the game.
-HEK Menu Shortcuts Guerilla, Sapien, OS_Guerilla, OS_Sapien Working!
-Added Glass Switch In the Main Menu (Glass Not included yet!)
-Please Report any bugs with the launcher menu!

Version 0.1 -Pre-Alpha-In-Development.
-Mouse works in some menu's
-Runtime Cache Viewer Works.
-Developed the first stable version.
-this is just a preview!
-that's about it.
;--------------------------------------------------------------------
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
This OP is SUBJECT TO CHANGE!

..._...|..____________________, ,
....../ '---Download V1.1_______|]= http://www.mediafire...S_Jaho_v1.1.zip
...../_==o;;;;;;;;_______.:/
.....), ---.(_(__) /
....// (..) ), ----"
...//___//
..//___//
.//___// [/quote].......[/size=2][/navy]
[size=1]Edited by jackrabbit on Nov 11, 2013 at 04:52 PM[/size=1]

This post has been edited by jackrabbit72380: 12 November 2013 - 04:45 AM


#2 User is offline   jackrabbit72380 

  • ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 17-March 13
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 12 November 2013 - 05:04 AM

So anyway I feel like this project is coming to a screeching STOP! because I cant get any windows batch scripts to work with tool.exe, =(

CANT MERGE SCENARY!

Posted Image
CODE!

Quote

@echo off

:Merge_Scenery_Menu
rem CenterSelf
set BFile1=-Scenario To Merge Scenery From-
set BFile2=-Scenario To Merge Scenery To-

:ReDraw
:browsescenario1Button

:rem ChangeColor 0 0
CLS
rem statement<------------------------------------------surounding box
:rem ChangeColor 0 7
:rem ChangeColor 8 0
:rem ChangeColor 7 8
:rem ChangeColor 8 7
rem statement<------------------------------------------surounding box
rem PrintBoxAt 4 21 17 36 4
rem statement<------------------------------------------text color
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem statement<------------------------------------------box surounding top tag text
rem PrintBoxAt 8 26 3 27 3
rem ChangeColor 0 8
rem statement<------------------------------------------between button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 11 26 1 28 1
rem statement<------------------------------------------right side button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 8 53 3 1 1
:rem ChangeColor 0 11
:rem PrintBoxAt 7 53 1 1 1
rem PrintCenter "Merge Scenery From One .Scenario File To Another" 2 11 0
rem PrintCenter " Please Select Your .Scenario File! " 3 11 0
rem PrintCenter Source Scenario 9 0 11
rem PrintReturn
rem PrintReturn
rem PrintCenter %BFile1% 12 11 0

:browsescenario2Button

rem statement<------------------------------------------text color
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem statement<------------------------------------------box surounding bottom tag text
rem PrintBoxAt 15 26 3 27 3
rem statement<------------------------------------------box surounding bottom tag text?
rem ChangeColor 0 11
rem statement<------------------------------------------right side button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 14 53 1 1 1
rem ChangeColor 0 8
rem statement<------------------------------------------between button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 18 26 1 28 1
rem statement<------------------------------------------right side button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 15 53 3 1 1
rem statement<------------------------------------------Mergebox
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem PrintBoxAt 22 34 3 13 1
:rem ChangeColor 0 11
rem PrintCenter Destination Scenario 16 0 11
rem PrintReturn
rem PrintReturn
rem PrintCenter %BFile2% 19 11 0
rem Locate 4 55
rem PrintColor [X] 11 0

rem Locate 23 38
rem PrintColor Merge 11 0
rem MouseCMD 25,7,53,11 25,14,53,18 56,4,56,4 35,23,45,23
if %result%==1 goto BrowseFiles1
if %result%==2 goto BrowseFiles2
if %result%==3 goto Close
if %result%==4 goto Merge
goto ReDraw

:BrowseFiles1
rem statement<-------------------------------------------presed box color
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem PrintBoxAt 7 25 5 29 1
rem Wait 200
rem BrowseFiles scenario %~dps0
set BFile1=%result%
goto ReDraw

:BrowseFiles2
rem statement<-------------------------------------------presed box color
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem PrintBoxAt 14 25 5 29 1
rem Wait 200
rem BrowseFiles scenario %~dps0
set BFile2=%result%
goto ReDraw

:Merge
echo.
merge-scenery "%result%" "%result%"
pause
goto ReDraw

:Close
rem ChangeColor 0 0
CLS


CANT BUILD CASHE FILE!
Posted Image


CODE!

Quote

@echo off

:Build_a_Map_Cache_File_Menu
rem CenterSelf
set BFile=-Scenario To Compile From-
:ReDraw
:browsescenario1Button
:rem ChangeColor 0 0
CLS
rem statement<------------------------------------------surounding box
:rem ChangeColor 0 7
:rem ChangeColor 8 0
:rem ChangeColor 7 8
:rem ChangeColor 8 7
rem statement<------------------------------------------surounding box
rem PrintBoxAt 4 21 17 36 4
rem statement<------------------------------------------text color
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem statement<------------------------------------------box surounding top tag text
rem PrintBoxAt 8 26 3 27 3
rem ChangeColor 0 8
rem statement<------------------------------------------between button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 11 26 1 28 1
rem statement<------------------------------------------right side button not used
:rem PrintBoxAt 8 53 3 1 1
:rem ChangeColor 0 11
:rem PrintBoxAt 7 53 1 1 1
rem PrintCenter "Build a map cache file playable in HaloCE from a Scenario tag" 2 11 0
rem PrintCenter "Select Your Scenario tag to create a map cache file from." 3 11 0
rem PrintCenter Source Scenario 9 0 11
rem PrintReturn
rem PrintReturn
rem PrintCenter %BFile% 12 11 0

rem statement<------------------------------------------buildbox
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem PrintBoxAt 22 34 3 13 1

rem Locate 23 38
rem PrintColor //Build// 11 0
rem MouseCMD 25,7,53,11 25,14,53,18 56,4,56,4 35,23,45,23
if %result%==1 goto BrowseFiles1
if %result%==2 goto BrowseFiles2
if %result%==3 goto Close
if %result%==4 goto Build
goto ReDraw

:BrowseFiles1
rem statement<-------------------------------------------presed box color
rem ChangeColor 11 0
rem PrintBoxAt 7 25 5 29 1
rem Wait 200
rem BrowseFiles "scenario" %~dps0
set BFile=%result%
goto ReDraw

:Build
echo.
tool.exe build-cache-file "%result%"
pause
goto ReDraw

pause

:Close
rem ChangeColor 0 0
CLS


I DONT KNOW WHAT IS WRONG!
it's batch scripting with a couple extra advanced commands built in but basicly its just windows batch scripting commands.

Tool.exe is saying it cant find the 4.scenario but I don't know why?
im confused as HEK!

Edit...

I have come to find that the %result% displays the file extention at the end, need to know how to remove it.

This post has been edited by jackrabbit72380: 13 November 2013 - 05:03 AM


#3 User is offline   nintendo9713 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 09-May 11

Posted 12 November 2013 - 07:03 PM

:o

I would love to see this to the end. Not sure if you're the one (maybe it's waev?) that was working on a python scripting program where you can use python to edit in game in real time, and that would be great to practice python as I try hard to avoid it although I work on a linux machine. But still, real time editing is really awesome.

#4 User is offline   jackrabbit72380 

  • ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 17-March 13
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 13 November 2013 - 12:08 AM

View Postnintendo9713, on 12 November 2013 - 07:03 PM, said:

:o/>/>/>

I would love to see this to the end. Not sure if you're the one (maybe it's waev?) that was working on a python scripting program where you can use python to edit in game in real time, and that would be great to practice python as I try hard to avoid it although I work on a linux machine. But still, real time editing is really awesome.


I'm not him and I'm not using python scripting I'm using windows batch scripting with some advanced commands mixed in,

I'm trying to figure how I might beable to use the ren suffix. to rename the ".scenario" inside the %result% or use it some other way I'm a little confused as to how. though because I'm not trying to rename the file just the command given. to tool.exe
I have read it has been used in batch scripting to rename files. but I have not seen it used the way I want it to work
the file mapname.scenario is stored in the %result%
problem is the tool command does not require the .scenario at the end. I can make the command start in the tags directory so that's not an issue
my maps name is cryotech. and so is my bsp name but I have some different scenarios in that folder.
I made some scenarios simply for testing called maptest1.scenario and maptest2.scenario
I was thinking about using the path command but then I realized that would not display the map name it self.
I need to know how to click the button select the file and have it only display the mapname1 to the result instead of displaying mapname1.scenario


I am very new to windows batch scripting and although I wright this program witch is about 17600 lines and as much as I want to contenue I just don't know how. because of this issue. this is my first app honestly. that I ever wright from scratch. I have a nice vision of the application and I know what I want to do the gui for the tool menu is already built & the launcher part is finished. and its fast to.
I have all the commands for the transparent interface all ready
but if I cant actuly make the tool menu work it seems just useless to contenue with the other fetures.

if I can just figure this part out I'm pretty sure I can input not just one but all the tool commands. in to the program.
here is an example. the ren command and some other commands that may be usefull under that.

Quote

REN - Batch File Command

REN is short for "rename" and is used to rename files. Renaming files is as bad as deleting or altering them. Renaming system files can cause errors since the files point to each other.
Syntax

rename [Drive:][Path] filename1 filename2

ren [Drive:][Path] filename1 filename2

Parameters

[ Drive : ][ Path ] filename1 : Specifies the location and
name of the file or set of
files you want to rename.

filename2 : Specifies the new name for the file. You
cannot specify a new drive or path when
renaming files.

Type in REN TEST.TXT TEST.DOC. This will
rename the text file you just created as an MSWord Document.
You may now open Word and edit the TEST file like any other
Word file. Type REN TEST.DOC MYFILE.DOC. This renames the
file as "myfile" but it is still an MSWord document.

Examples

To rename a file or directory named Chap10 to Part10, type:

ren chap10 part10



I got to looking at some other commands that might help with this and this is what I found. I'm still totally lost though on how to make this work.
============================================================================================
assoc Displays or modifies file name extension associations. Used alone, displays a list of all the current file name associations

dir Displays a list of a folder's files and subfolders

for Runs a specified command for each item in a set

ftype Displays or modifies file types used in file name extension associations

path Sets the command path in the PATH environment variable, which is the set of directories used to search for executable files

popd, pushd Changes the directory being referenced in a command prompt. Pushd changes the directory and stores the previous directory. Popd changes the current directory to the directory stored by the pushd command

ren or rename Changes the name of a file or a set of files

sc Used to obtain information about services and to configure them. A suite of various commands

set Displays, sets, or removes environment variables

tree Graphically displays the directory structure of a folder or drive

This post has been edited by jackrabbit72380: 13 November 2013 - 05:31 AM


#5 User is offline   nintendo9713 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 09-May 11

Posted 14 November 2013 - 09:37 PM

That looks like a headache, and I commend you for your efforts. I rarely use scripts, and when I do it's bash, so I can't fathom doing all of that ~_~

#6 User is offline   jackrabbit72380 

  • ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Joined: 17-March 13
  • LocationFlorida

Posted 15 November 2013 - 04:24 AM

View Postnintendo9713, on 14 November 2013 - 09:37 PM, said:

That looks like a headache, and I commend you for your efforts. I rarely use scripts, and when I do it's bash, so I can't fathom doing all of that ~_~
Yeah this batch scripting regular batch scripting I think im pritty clear on that.
the only reason it looks different is because I have some advanced commands im using. witch is a set of about 20 commands that the compiler im using recognizes everything is regular simple batch scripting.

I was looking in to delimiter as well but im not sure it will help me im still stuck. on how to do it.

you can check out this script if you like.

Quote

:: snip *.bat

@echo off &setlocal
set var=abc:def:ghi,jkl mno

echo 1) default delimiter
:: The default delimiters are space and tab.
:: If you don't set any delimiter the default will be used.
:: Let's see the 2 parts of the string.
for /f "tokens=1,2" %%a in ("%var%") do echo 1st token "%%a" - 2nd token "%%b"
echo.

echo 2) use one delimiter
:: Let's see the first 2 parts of the string if we use ":" as delimiter.
for /f "delims=: tokens=1,2" %%a in ("%var%") do echo 1st token "%%a" - 2nd token "%%b"
echo.

echo 3) use more then one delimiter
:: Let's see the parts of the string if we use ":" and "," as delimiters.
for /f "delims=:, tokens=1-4" %%a in ("%var%") do echo 1st token "%%a" - 2nd token "%%b" - 3rd token "%%c" - 4th token "%%d"
echo.

echo 4) use default delimiter and show only the 2nd part of the string
:: note: we start with the 2nd token - thats why the 2nd token is in %%a not in %%b
for /f "tokens=2" %%a in ("%var%") do echo 2nd token "%%a"
echo.

echo 5) use a delimiter and show the 1st part and the leftover
:: Let's see what the wildcard is good for
for /f "delims=: tokens=1*" %%a in ("%var%") do echo 1st token "%%a" - leftover "%%b"
echo.

echo 6) Let's show the FOR - Help
pause
cls
for /? |more

:: snap *.bat

This post has been edited by jackrabbit72380: 15 November 2013 - 04:27 AM


Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic